Our District

School Board

Your Elected Representatives

Home 5 Our District 5 School Board

Rebecca Cohen
Position 1 – Vice Chair

Position 2

Tom Moonan
Position 3 – Legislative Rep

Lynessa Sample
WIAA Representative

Nicole Skeem
Position 5 – Board Chair

Quinn Carpenter
Student Representative
nskeem@mccleary.wednet.edu – In the subject line, please write “Attn: Quinn Carpenter, Student Representative”

Notice of School Board Vacancies

McCleary School District is accepting applications for one vacancy on the Board of Directors.

Director District 2

Please email Superintendent Susan Zetty a letter of  interest if you would like to apply for a board position.

The Board will continue to accept applications for the Director District 2 position until filled. District Map.


The McCleary School District Board of Directors is made up of five citizens who live in our district. They are elected by the public to serve four-year terms. 

Board meetings are generally held on the fourth Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. We encourage you to attend. We use BoardDocs software to organize our meeting materials.